30 Day Game Challenge # 6 – My Favourite First Person Shooter

My favourite First Person Shooter (FPS) would have to be Killzone 3. And perhaps not for the reason you might think. I really like the single player campaign, the multiplayer not so much. The multiplayer isn’t bad, but I’m not a real fan of online multiplayers. The visual beauty, the conclusion to a story I’ve been following since Killzone 1 and the great gunplay make this the top FPS on my list. The only real complaint I have is the apparent lack of discipline and obedience in the 2 protagonists, especially Rico who comes across as a complete dick for most of the game. You play as Sev, an ISS soldier trapped on Helghan after a failed invasion of the planet. The goal is to try and get off the planet, but the story gets more complicated as you go along. Recommended for any FPS fan.

/Niels

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

Leave a comment