30 Day Game Challenge # 20 – Game That Was My Biggest Disappointment

Seems we have another fairly easy one today! When the Xbox 360 launch titles were first announced I was excited about 2 of them, one was Kameo and the other was Perfect Dark Zero, a First-Person Shooter. Kameo is a great game, but Perfect Dark Zero turned out to be a huge disappointment. After the success of Perfect Dark on the N64 my expectations for the sequel were pretty high from the start, pair that with the high expectations that the Xbox 360 graphics brought and you’ve got the perfect recepe for disappointment I guess.

Perfect Dark Zero had shoddy gunplay, a storyline that could’ve been written by a toddler and the graphics looked like everything was covered in grease. The variations in enemies, death mechanics and physics weren’t any better either. It certainly didn’t bring me the same kind of fun that Rare delivered with Perfect Dark back in the day.

Join us tomorrow for day 21!

/Niels

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

Leave a Reply

