30 Day Game Challenge # 19 – My Favourite MMO

Hah! This one couldn’t be easier … Since I spent 5 years playing this game it’s bound to be my favourite MMO. I am, of course, talking about World of Warcraft. I spent a couple of years on a private server with a friend or two after which I moved on to the official version. I reckon I was the biggest noob on the realm for a couple of months, until I got into raiding. I joined a raidguild and switched my main character from a mage to a Holy Paladin. Turns out the class was exactly the right thing for me. I became quite adapt at healing and in Wrath Of The Lich King I changed factions and joined a higher-ranked raid guild where we managed to kill Heroic Lich King after about 100 wipes I think.

I had such good times playing this game, and not because of the game itself but because of the people I met there who still continue to be friends even if I don’t play the game anymore.

PS: I’m not a fan of the way Blizzard is taking it’s cash cow, Kung Fu Panda wtf?

Join us tomorrow for day 20!

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

Leave a Reply

