30 Day Game Challenge # 18 – My Favourite Game Based On A Book

Well, this one is kind of tricky since I don’t really know any games that are based on books. Plenty of books that are based on games though (<3 Richard A. Knaak). But I did find one game based on a book, namely Age Of Conan: Hyborian Adventures. Granted, it’s only the origin of the game (Correct me if I’m wrong).

Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures is a fantasy-themed massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) developed by a Norwegian computer video game developer company, Funcom, and is published by Eidos Interactive for the PC. The game received “generally favorable reviews” according to Metacritic. The game was “very inviting and plays well” according to VariableGHz. Player reactions were overwhelmingly negative in the months following the release, as the game was plagued by a vast number of bugs, missing zones, broken encounters and total lack of end-game content. I believe the game has recently gone Free-to-play, but I could be wrong.

File:Aoc mountains.jpg

Anyway, join us tomorrow for day 19!

/Niels

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

Leave a Reply

