Steve Jobs (56) Passed Away

Apple announced that Steve Jobs passed away yesterday, he was 56 years old. The charismatic Jobs was co-founder and CEO of Apple since 1976. Steve Jobs has been fighting cancer for years and stepped down as CEO of Apple in August 2011.

Jobs stood at the base of the immensely popular products such as the Apple Macintosh computers, the iPod, iPhone and iPad.

Jobs was born on 24 February 1955 in San Francisco. In 2004 jobs was diagnosed with pancreascancer, and in 2009 he had to undergo a liver transplant.

he will be sorely missed and always remembered as a visionary with a very unique style. There is no doubt about it that he changed our way of life. My only concern is that there’s no one to fill the large shoes he left behind …

Read below to read some statements and reactions from other people in the business.

Bill Gates: was quoted by The New York Times as saying that he was “truly saddened to learn of Steve Jobs’s death.” He added: “The world rarely sees someone who has had the profound impact Steve has had, the effects of which will be felt for many generations to come. For those of us lucky enough to get to work with him, it’s been an insanely great honor. I will miss Steve immensely.”

Mark Zuckerberg: “Steve, thank you for being a mentor and a friend. Thanks for showing that what you build can change the world. I will miss you.”

Sergey Brin: “From the earliest days of Google, whenever Larry and I sought inspiration for vision and leadership, we needed to look no farther than Cupertino. Steve, your passion for excellence is felt by anyone who has ever touched an Apple product (including the macbook I am writing this on right now). And I have witnessed it in person the few times we have met.

On behalf of all of us at Google and more broadly in technology, you will be missed very much. My condolences to family, friends, and colleagues at Apple.”

“From the earliest days of Google, whenever Larry and I sought inspiration for vision and leadership, we needed to look no farther than Cupertino. Steve, your passion for excellence is felt by anyone who has ever touched an Apple product (including the macbook I am writing this on right now). And I have witnessed it in person the few times we have met.

On behalf of all of us at Google and more broadly in technology, you will be missed very much. My condolences to family, friends, and colleagues at Apple.”

Larry Page: “I am very, very sad to hear the news about Steve. He was a great man with incredible achievements and amazing brilliance. He always seemed to be able to say in very few words what you actually should have been thinking before you thought it. His focus on the user experience above all else has always been an inspiration to me. He was very kind to reach out to me as I became CEO of Google and spend time offering his advice and knowledge even though he was not at all well. My thoughts and Google’s are with his family and the whole Apple family.”

And lastly, click this link to watch some magical Steve Jobs moments.

/Niels

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

1 thought on “Steve Jobs (56) Passed Away”

Leave a Reply

