Totalbiscuit Plays Duke Nukem Forever Demo

Look, Duke Nukem is on a dollar bill

For instance, he complains about the fact that Duke Nukem dies too fast, but he’s playing on Hard … wtf? He makes some valid points when saying that carrying only 2 weapons is nothing for a Duke Nukem game, and he’s right. I remember cycling to a buttload of weapons in the earlier games, but it might just be for the demo .. who knows. Another good point is that Gearbox implemented so many conventional shooter features. Aiming down sight is acceptable, but regenerating health and lock-on weapons are just not the Duke Nukem style. Bring back the health packs!

Another thing he mentions is that people seem to be complaining about the graphics, which is a load of bollocks really. This is not Crysis 2, it’s Duke Nukem. The game is about ridiculous puns, references and good old fashioned, gory fun. Graphics aren’t the most important guys! Maybe the game just set too high expectations after a development time of 12 years(!!!)

Either way, it’s still going to be a good game for all the Duke Nukem fans out there. And, after 12 years it’s still something you should pick up a copy just because of all the fuzz around the game. I know I’m going to like it, and I know a lot of others will as well. The game will be released on the 10th of June worldwide and on the 14th for North America.

So sit back, relax and come get some demo playthrough!

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

2 thoughts on “Totalbiscuit Plays Duke Nukem Forever Demo”

  1. Despite the early bad reviews I still purchased this game. I really don’t understand most of the bad press. I’ve been enjoying the game quite a bit. It has a good mix of modern gameplay and old school shooters. The puzzles are a nice change to me anyway. I like using my brain to work through the obstacles. At the same time I find the adult themes and toilet humor fun. It runs very well on my PC with all the graphic options cranked up. The time for it to be considered a revolutionary game may have passed , but it’s still very fun.

Leave a Reply

