Game music I will always remember

Hey there guys and welcome to ‘Game music I will always remember’. The second part to the previous article ‘Theme tunes I will always remember’, sort of at least. i’m sure that everyone will have very different opinions on what game music is best. So keep in mind that this is just my list, not yours.

So, let’s kick it off then shall we?

Halo Theme Song

This one is from the Halo trilogy and it plays during those really epic fighting scenes when you’re kicking Covenant or Flood butt. I really loved the music in Halo, because of the mix between the sort of ‘classic’ beginning and the end and the faster paced bit in the middle.

The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time – Zelda’s Lullaby
 
 
This one is from the very best Zelda game ever made namely, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time. In my opinion, this is one of the best and hardest game I ever played. The variety of music in a zelda game is noteworthy, and this one (Zelda’s Lullaby) is probably the most known.

The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time – Saria’s Song

 


And here’s another one from Ocarina Of Time. This one played on the way to the Forest Temple, or in the Forest Temple? I can’t remember anymore, it’s been years since I last played the game. Anyway, I like this one because it sounds so happy and cheerful. Not to mention it really sticks in your head …

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Main Theme

 

I chose this one for my list because I think it really enchances the game experience, and makes you feel so epic and really helps me to immerse myself more into the game.

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Theme

 

Chose this one for pretty much the same reason as the above. I think the Morrowind one is still a class above though. Decide for yourself.

Deus Ex Main Theme

Again, one of the most solid soundtracks a game as ever had imo. Not only that, but it also reminds me a bit of the 90s X-men cartoon 😀

World Of Warcraft theme song

This is just the main theme song of WoW. The game has such a buttload of music it’s impossible to choose one really good one. So enjoy!

Kameo – Thorn’s Pass music

A little music from the Xbox 360 game Kameo. I really loved this game personally and enjoyed the various themes throughout the game. I chose this music clip as my favourite from this game as I think it has a sort of heroic, but at the same time menacing undertone.

Jak II and III – Haven City theme

I chose this one from Jak and Daxter, one of my favourite game series of all time. This theme plays when you’re in Haven City and manages to capture the sad atmosphere and feel of the city.

Final Fantasy Preludes

Chose this because it’s so very typical for a Final Fantasy game. When you hear something like this you know you’re in for a treat!

Duke Nukem 3D

Do I really have to explain the awesomeness of this? It’s frikkin’ Duke Nukem man! Brb, all out of gum.

The Legend of Zelde – Main Theme

 Man, I just can’t stop chugging Zelda music at you guys now can I? You know why? huh, do you?! Well, it’s because it’s such great and delicious music throughout the whole game franchise.

Pokémon Red and Blue
 
 
And to end this post, one of the tunes from my youth. Man, this takes me back all the way to when Pokémon Red and Blue, I played that game for hours on end and I can probably remember just about all the music in it /geek.
 
Well, that concludes this rather lenghty list of game music I’ll always remember. I’m sure your list is very different from mine, and I would love to hear what’s on yours! So please, leave a comment below!
 
Also, a fellow blogger made his own list in response to mine, you can find it here.
/Niels

Author: Niels Van Hellemont

Hi, my name is Niels and I'm a long time fan of movies, anime, comics, games and whatnot. Could say that I'm a bit of a fanatic when it comes to the above mentioned things. I'm currently studying for a Bachelor After Bachelor in Advanced Business Management - Human Resources Management.

2 thoughts on “Game music I will always remember”

Leave a Reply

