Pop Culture Collectibles

Hey there guys. Sorry for the lack of posts lately, but I haven’t really been up to it, and as you might’ve noticed I’m running this website by myself again. Today however, I wanted to share something I’m into and it’s also related to movies, comics, anime and video games. So all-in-all, still pretty much on-topic.

Ever since I was a kid I had a thing for merchandise and memorabilia from various things, be it movies, games, comics, tv shows. I’m somewhat of a collector, I started many collections but gave up in the end because I didn’t care for it anymore. Something that has always stuck with me though, was ‘collecting’ replica’s and memorabilia from my favourite movie or video game.

I bought several Mario Karts figurines, some of those WoW collector’s figures, X-files actionfigures, Green Lantern action figures. Hell, I even bought the Killzone 3 Helghast Edition for the little action figure and the helghast helm replica. Furthermore, I recently ordered a Back To The Future DeLorean replica and a Harry Potter wand replica. /geek

Below are some photos of the stuff I have lying around here. I hope you enjoy this pretty short post, and please leave your comment in the comment section below.

/Gamecultist

~ by Niels Van Hellemont on July 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

